Committee of Management

INLLEN is an incorporated body, managed by a Committee of Management elected by the membership of the LLEN. The Committee of Management is responsible for establishing the strategic direction of INLLEN and is made up of a range of people from industry, government, education and training providers and the local community.

Committee of Management positions are up for election after a two-year period, with elections held in May each year.


Committee of Management members, Nuray Jarkan, Michael Grogan, Lina Messina, Michael Segrave, Sue Davies, Tony Coppola and INLLEN executive officer David Kennedy, at a planning day in March 2017.

The current categories and members of the INLLEN Committee of Management are:

Committee Members


Raffaela Galati-Brown
Principal, Northern College of the Arts and Technology

Martin Ramsay
VET and Pathways Coordinator, Northcote High School

TAFE Institutes or Universities with TAFE

Sue Davies
Community Engagement Director, LaTrobe University

Tracy Pearman
Melbourne Polytechnic

Michael Segrave
Assistant Manager, Kangan Institute


Michael Grogan
Advanced Manufacturing Growth Centre

Stephen Lewis
General Manager, AGA

Local Government

Lina Messina
Councillor, Darebin City Council

Nuray Jarkan
Manager Youth Services, Moreland City Council

Lucas Gosling
Family, Youth & Children’s Services Manager, City of Yarra


Ann Haynes

Co-opted by invitation of the committee

Tony Coppola,
Senior Manager, Northern Melbourne RDA Committee

Sandra Dickens
Pathways and Community Leader,  Fitzroy High School